Miles for Melanoma at Universal Studios 2012 - Recap & Results

The Results Are In!


What a great turnout on May 6 - nearly a thousand strong!  And what's more, actors Vin Diesel, Sean Astin, Jason Biggs, Fred Savage, and many more celebrities joined hundreds of others for the first annual Miles for Melanoma at Universal Studios 5K Run/Walk!

Our thanks goes out to you - your show of support made Miles for Melanoma at Universal Studios one of our most successful fundraisers! Your generosity ensures that we will be able to continue the push for more research & better treatment options for those struggling with a diagnosis of melanoma.

Check out the footage of the 2012 event:


Want to know how you stacked up?  The results for the race are here:

Overall Placement

Results by Age Group


Congratulations to all our prize winners! Your support not only earned you these great prizes, it has been put to work towards finding a cure for melanoma. Winners are as follows:

  • Admission and front of line passes for two people to Universal Studios Hollywood, The Entertainment Capital of Los Angeles and The World Premiere of Universal Studios Hollywood’s new thrill ride, Transformers:  The Ride-3D
    • Gaby Brock, Sherman Oaks, CA
  • A box set of Universal Centennial Celebration DVDs
    • Tim Zeug, Los Angeles, CA
  • Four tickets to Universal Studios Hollywood with front of the line passes
    • Team Melanomore!
  • A box set of Universal Centennial Celebration DVDs
    • Team Facey Medical Group
  • One of three custom-made gold and black diamond necklaces from celebrity jewelry designer Maya Brenner
    • Carla Derhy, Santa Monica, CA
    • Amy Dell of Canyon Country
    • Omid Hamid, Los Angeles
  • A basket of Pale Girl recommended sunscreen products
    • Cendy Younan, Porter Ranch

Fundrasing incentive prizes - as seen here - will be awarded in June as those are managed on a quarterly basis for all MRF events. You can still continue to raise money to reach that next prize level!

Thank you for all of your support - we look forward to next year!