MRFBC Steering Committee

The Melanoma Research Foundation Breakthrough Consortium's (MRFBC) strategy and efforts are overseen by a Steering Committee comprised of members of the Consortium, MRF Board of Directors and melanoma patient advocates. 

View the members of the MRF's CURE OM Scientific Steering Committee.

MRFBC Steering Committee 

Michael B. Atkins, MD
Deputy Director
Georgetown Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center
Washington, D.C.

Keith T. Flaherty, MD
Director, Developmental Therapeutics
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Jeffrey E. Gershenwald, MD
Professor, Departments of Surgical Oncology and Cell Biology
Medical Director, Melanoma and Skin Cancer
University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas

Anthony T. Hendrickson
Chief Financial Officer, MRFBC
Board of Directors, Melanoma Research Foundation
Saratoga, California

Meenhard Herlyn, DVM, DSc
Professor and Program Leader, Molecular and Cellular Oncogenesis Program
The Wistar Institute
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Alison Martin, MD
Chief Medical Officer, MRFBC
Washington, D.C.

Ze'ev A. Ronai, PhD
Professor and Scientific Director
Deputy Director, NCI Cancer Center
Sanford Burnham Medical Research Institute
La Jolla, California

Lynn Schuchter, MD
Chief, Hematology/Oncology, Professor of Medicine
Leader, Melanoma Program
Abramson Cancer Center of the University of Pennsylviania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania